Beasley Media Group Managers and Account Executives Named Among 2018 Radio Wayne Award Finalists

Beasley Media Group proudly announces the following eight managers and sales executives have been named among the finalists for the 2018 Radio Wayne Awards, presented by Radio Ink magazine:

Integrated/Digital Seller of the Year Category

  • Krista Stout/ Beasley Media Group, Charlotte
  • Deena Roemer Herman/ Beasley Media Group, Philadelphia

Streetfighter of the Year Category

  • Vedra Grant / Beasley Media Group, Charlotte

Stu Olds National Sales Manager of the Year Category

  • Matt Cowper/ Beasley Media Group, Philadelphia
  • Brian Samborski/ Beasley Media Group, Boston

Director of Sales or General Sales Manager of the Year Category

  • Paul Blake /Beasley Media Group, Philadelphia
  • Jay Mulligan/ Beasley Media Group, Tampa

Market or General Manager of the Year Category

  • Mac Edwards/Beasley Media Group, Detroit

The Radio Wayne Awards are presented annually to individuals whose hard work, dedication, and creativity separate them from the pack in the radio industry. They are named in honor of “Radio Wayne” Cornils, a successful small-market radio broadcaster who served as executive vice president of the Radio Advertising Bureau and senior vice president of Radio at the National Association of Broadcasters.

The winners will be announced during the Radio Show Advertiser Breakfast on Thursday, September 27th at 2018 Radio Show in Orlando, Florida.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *