Beasley Media Group EVP of Programming Justin Chase Elected to NAB Radio Board

Beasley Media Group (BMG) Executive Vice President of Programming Justin Chase has been elected to serve on the Radio Board of the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB). He will officially begin his two-year term in June of 2018.

Chase has served as EVP of Programming since 2016, previously working as the company’s Vice President of Programming beginning in 2013. He is responsible for overseeing all aspects of programming on behalf of Beasley Media Group’s portfolio of radio stations.

Prior to his position as Vice President of Programming, he served as the Operations Manager for the Company’s four music stations in Las Vegas, including KCYE-FM, KKLZ-FM, KOAS-FM and KVGS-FM.

Chase is a past recipient of the Company’s “Program Director of the Year” award and has been twice named one of the “Best Programmers in Radio” by Radio Ink magazine. In addition, the radio veteran was named “Program Director of the Year” by Friday Morning Quarterback (FMQB) and was inducted into the industry trade publication’s Hall of Fame.

Under his leadership, the Company’s radio stations have been named Marconi Award finalists, awarded “Hot AC Station of the Year” by Radio & Records magazine and earned “Most Intriguing Station of the Year” by Edison Media. He also serves in leadership roles within numerous industry organizations.  Chase represents the Company on the Media Ratings Council’s (MRC) Board of Directors, the MRC Radio Committee and the MRC Digital Committee.  In addition, he served as a member of the Nielsen Advisory Council and participates in special projects with The Council for Research Excellence (CRE).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *