Beasley Media Group Celebrates 2018 Operating Achievement Award Winners

Naples, FL (August 27, 2018): Beasley Media Group, LLC., a subsidiary of Beasley Broadcast Group, Inc. (NASDAQ: BBGI) proudly announces the winners of the company’s annual Operating Achievement Awards. The presentations were made during a special dinner that took place at the company’s annual Management Meeting on Friday, August 24th at the Four Seasons Hotel in Boston, Massachusetts.

The celebration honors the outstanding achievements and contributions made by individual employees and radio stations over the preceding twelve months.

The evening featured a special performance by RCA Nashville National Recording Artist Chris Young.

The 2018 Winners include:

  • Mary Menna                       Market Manager of the Year/ Boston, MA
  • WKLB-FM                           Station of the Year/Boston, MA
  • Tina Murley                        Director of Sales (DOS) of the Year/ Boston, MA
  • David Corey                       Program Director of the Year/WKLB-FM/Boston, MA
  • Ed McCormack                  Technology Award /Boston, MA
  • Leslie Hamand                   Market Controller of the Year/ Tampa, FL
  • Nicole Sellers                     Digital Content Professional of the Year/Charlotte, NC
  • Deena Roemer Herman     Digital Sales Professional of the Year/Philadelphia, PA

“Our annual Achievement Awards dinner and ceremony celebrate the outstanding contributions made by our incredible employees and stations who give their “Beasley Best” on a daily basis,” said Chief Executive Officer Caroline Beasley. “I am so very proud and honored to have them in our radio family.”



Beasley Media Group COO/EVP Brian Beasley, BMG Boston DOS Tina Murley, WKLB PD David Corey, CEO Caroline Beasley, Founder & Chairman of the Board George Beasley, BMG Boston VP & Market Manager Mary Menna and President Bruce Beasley.




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *