Heidi Raphael

BMG\’s Chief Communications Officer, Heidi Raphael, To Receive BFA\’s 2023 Leadership Award

Broadcasters Foundation of America, the charity devoted exclusively to helping broadcasters in need, will honor Heidi Raphael, BMG\’s Chief Communications Officer with their 2023 Leadership Award.


The Leadership Awards are given annually in recognition of career contributions to the broadcast industry and the community at-large. The Awards will be presented at the Broadcasters Foundation Annual Breakfast, 7:00AM, Wednesday, April 19 in Room Bandol Two, at the Wynn Las Vegas, during the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) Show.

Heidi Raphael serves as the Company’s Chief Communications Officer. In her role, she is responsible for providing leadership in overseeing all aspects of communications, branding, and marketing on behalf of the Company. Ms. Raphael has been recognized among the “Most Influential Women in Radio” by Radio Ink magazine, a leading national industry publication, on an annual basis since 2006.

Ms. Raphael currently serves Co-chair of the Board of Directors of the Library of American Broadcasting and is a member of the Florida Association of Broadcasters Board of Directors. In addition, she volunteers on the Southwest Florida Advisory Board of Home Base, an organization dedicated to helping veterans and their families. She also serves on the National Association of Broadcasters’ Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DE&I) Board Committee and is a member of the Southwest Florida Press Club.

The radio veteran is a past elected member of the Board of Directors of the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) and the Alliance for Women in Media (AWM). Additionally, she is a former spokesperson and past Executive Committee member of the Mentoring & Inspiring Women in Radio Group (MIW) and a past Chair and President of the Buffalo Broadcasters Association. She also served on the Board of Trustees of Medaille College and the Buffalo History Museum Board of Directors.

Joining Heidi Raphael as a 2023 Leadership Awards honoree are

Jim Doyle, Founder, JDA Media
Steven Lanzano, President, Television Bureau of Advertising
Rush Limbaugh, Radio Host and Political Commentator, Deceased, Award accepted by his widow Kathryn Limbaugh
Debra O’Connell, President, Networks, The Walt Disney Company
Deborah Parenti, President & Publisher, Radio Ink/RBR+TVBR