Beasley Best: Beasley Media Group\’s 2019 Radio Wayne Award Finalists

Congratulations to the following individuals for being named among the finalists for Radio Ink magazine’s 2019 Radio Wayne Awards.

The awards will be presented at this year’s Radio Show breakfast in Dallas on Thursday, September 26th.

Radio Ink EVP/Publisher Debora Parenti said all of these Radio Wayne finalists possess a level talent and dedication in which the radio industry can take great pride. “Their selection to this final round of competition followed an extensive process that included hundreds of nominees submitting answers to lengthy questionnaires and voting by a blind pool of judges who have no idea of the names or company affiliations of the candidates. This judging system helps ensure that Radio Wayne winners are determined solely on qualifications and merit. It also means that to make it to the final rounds is to be recognized as someone whose professionalism and performance is making the industry better every day and every year.”

Beasley Media Group Finalists:

Streetfighter of the Year
Shannon Shaffer                      Beasley Media Group             Augusta

DOS or General Sales Manager of the Year
Tina Murley                             Beasley Media Group             Boston

Market or General Manager of the Year
Mary Menna                             Beasley Media Group             Boston
Joe Bell                                    Beasley Media Group             Philadelphia


Thank you for doing your Beasley Best!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *